Welcome!

Image   You have stumbled across a blog that will be dedicated to all things hysterectomy!  Why would I create such a blog you may ask?  After dealing with troublesome periods for several years, everything came to a head recently, requiring me to receive emergency hysterectomy surgery.  I tend to be someone who would have researched this topic thoroughly before ending up on the surgeon’s table.  However, due to the circumstances that was not a possibility.  So now I was uterus-less and wanting to find out more information about the process I just underwent. 

  Simple, I will search the trusty internet and find answers to all of my questions!  However, I soon realized that the information I wanted to discover, was not easily found online.  Given that hysterectomies are the second most common surgery in the United States, I found this odd.  I did find numerous sites that spoke of hysterectomies but nothing that went as in-depth (without being overly technical) as I was searching for.  So, that’s how I ended up here, writing a blog about hysterectomies. 

  Now I want to be clear.  I am in no way a doctor, nurse, medical professional or even a med student.  None of what you read in this blog should be considered medical advice.  Please consult your physician regarding any questions you may have.  This is simply a blog where I hope to share stories of women’s experiences with hysterectomy and possibly shed some light on this topic.  Please spend some time looking around and I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

