My Open Letter to The World ~ Post Op

Ah, yes, dealing with needing the help of others…that’s a challenge! We always want to put on a brave face and not rely on anyone. Thankfully, I had dear family and friends who insisted on helping and I am so glad they did. I’m fully healed now thanks to their good care. And now, I really miss all of those wonderful meals everyone made for me!

Bittersweet Joy

IMG_2576Dear World,

Exactly one week ago I was sophisticatedely  hacked in to by three surgeons and a robot.  I know, it sounds like the start of a bad joke but it’s not.  It is true to life ~ I could not even joke about my cystoscopy/stint application/hysterectomy/appendectomy procedure if I wanted to.  Before I entered the ice-cold operating room, I was quizzed at least four times as to what procedures I was having done.  By Person #3, I was beginning to wonder if the test was for me or if they really knew what they were going in there to do.  Needless to say, the operation(s) went well.  Almost five hours later, I did not wake up too well to a very sore midsection which looks (to this day) very much like Frankenstein’s forehead.

This is the first day I’ve sat down to write thank you notes to my friends…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

