Endometriosis: My Journey

A Life Worth Living

“This disease can be like having tens or hundreds of excruciatingly painful blisters covering the inside of the pelvis.” That’s one of the best descriptions I’ve read in regards to what Endometriosis is like. I found the quote on this Endo blog. Skim through the information there. It paints a very real picture of how Endometriosis can impact a woman’s life. It may not be life threatening, but it is a daily struggle.

In middle and high school I would stay home. On the days it hit after I was at school, I would go to the nurse’s office and was told to “lie down” for a little while. Once 30 minutes was up the nurse would call my mom. I would lie in bed at home writhing in pain, tears streaming down my face, and feeling the constant need to use the bathroom. The headaches were icing on the…

View original post 1,048 more words

One thought on “Endometriosis: My Journey

  1. Thanks for reblogging my story! I am enjoying reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

