Pre-Op Revelations

Finding Hope In Change

I thought this blog post was going to be quick and easy but the Pre-Op appointment(s) revealed information that requires a longer entry today.

First of all I should share that I have a lovely sinus infection. Woo! It started a few days ago but I decided to avoid meds (outside of my nightly Zyrtec) because of the upcoming surgery. I was feeling better than I ever had with a sinus infection – I’d even go so far as to call it a “mild sinus infection” if there is such a thing. Well…this morning I felt like it was trying to creep into my chest so I got permission from Dr. G’s office (the on-call doctor) to get antibiotics from my general practitioner. The GP didn’t want to give me the quick and easy Z-pack because this sinus infection has been lingering since November so I’m on a 10 day…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

