Rollercoaster

The Hysterectomy Diaries

How did I get to here?

It still feels like a bit of a rollercoaster. After having some irregular bleeding for a couple of months, I went to see my doctor last July. I was half expecting her to say she had found some polyps or something similar. But after examining me, said that my womb felt very hard. She wanted me to have blood tests and made a referral to the gynaecologist.

The blood test results came back within a couple of days and showed that my CA127 levels were high. Despite the doctors comments that this could indicate fibroids or cysts, my fears were raised with the knowledge that it could be cancer. I kept telling myself that there’s no history of cancer in my family and that it would be fine, but the secret dread was still there.

My appointment to see the gynaecologist came quickly and…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

