Resuming Life

Finding Hope In Change

In keeping with the theme of “I’m going to be honest and document my journey through menopause”‘ this post may be TMI for some so please read with that in mind.

At my final (6 week) post-op appointment the nurse told me that we could resume sexual activity – but with a bit of caution. She said that each doctor views the vaginal healing period differently; while some doctors think 6 weeks is a sufficient amount of time for healing, others are more inclined to say 8 weeks. The issue is that the pressure during vaginal intercourse can cause pain if activity occurs too soon after surgery so a longer healing time period is beneficial.

Initially I thought we’d start having sex again within a few days but shortly thereafter all I could think about was the potential pain issue. Who wants to go through when they’re making love to their spouse? Not me. So…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

