Just so you know TOTAL hysterectomy is …

This hopefully clears up any confusion! I know I have to explain this often to people who ask. I often find it just easier to say that I had my uterus and cervix removed as most people assume total means ovaries as well. I think this explores a deeper issue though. I think as a society we have little understanding of ‘lady parts’ and what those parts do. I know I did…until I needed to learn it due to my medical ‘issues’. I think it would be so much easier if we were talking about these things on a regular basis, not just when complications arise.

Leave a Reply

